• Welcome! You will have to REGISTER a free account, before you can access the system. If you already registered, please LOG IN. (top right)
    If you can't remember your password, CLICK HERE to reset it. If you have questions, feel free to click the CONTACT US link at the bottom of this page.
FrameReady Special Offer - Call 888-281-2202

Keeton Kutter Questions

Twin Tiers Photography

Grumbler in Training
Hi, I am new to this forum and new to Keeton Mat Cutters. Over the years I have cut hundreds of mats starting with consumer level Logans and then finally moving onto a Fletcher. I recently came across a Keeton on my local craigslist and the price was so cheap I couldn't resist - I am also a professional woodworker and that made it even harder to pass up - Oak and Chrome office furniture and equipment is a weakness :) I have looked through some of the Keeton threads from the past on here and one of the threads suggested there were some Keeton experts on here and that providing pictures and serial numbers would help with advice on use and maintenance.

Here is what I picked up:
serial 16614
No paperwork or instructions - but did find a PDF online with 1 page of troubleshooting
seems to have cutter stops on the bar - But I assume its missing some kind of mat edge stop, maybe would have attached to the short bar in the middle of the device ?
Shockingly I couldn't find any youtube videos on these Keeton Kutters

If anyone has any insight it would be appreciated Keeton Mat Cutter 2.jpg Keeton Mat Cutter.jpg

wpfay

Angry Badger
Forum Support Team
Forum Donor