Problem IM5P Underpinner Not Sinking V Nails

Mr. Nick

Grumbler in Training
Business
Blue Dot Picture Framing
Hello all! This is my first time posting and unfortunately it's for a problem. My wife's v-nailer isn't firing the nails all the way into the frames anymore. It's been an issue before but now it finally seems to have pooped out and wont sink into even the softest of her frames. I've tried a few things already and I have a few more things I want to try but I thought I'd get this forum started now in case anyone has better insight/experience and for posterity to help others with this same issue. Her shop is located in the North Bay area, just above San Francisco. There doesn't seem to be much on the West Coast for distributors or technicians, unless anyone can provide the info?

>I emptied the side water catch/air filter, filled the second tube with the recommend amount of oil
>Replaced the 3 hoses coming from the pedal, broken down & lubed up pedal components
>Removed and cleaned the nailing head
>Removed and cleaned the nail pusher
>Turned PSI up higher in attempt to compensate

The regulator/pressure knobs for the two clamps (one for the front clamp and the other for the upper clamp) and the knob for the main pressure in the back seem to be very slow to respond to change, don't seem to wanna change while pressure is applied, maybe? The two front knobs for the clamps seem to hold the same pressure and not be changed independently from each other, which is wrong. The Upper Clamp *seems* like it has plenty of pressure to hold the frame down for the nail to be inserted.