• Welcome to the largest and friendlest resource for picture framers! Please LOG IN or REGISTER a free account.
    Once logged in, you will be able to SEARCH our archives.
    If you can't remember your password, CLICK HERE to reset it. Trouble? Click the CONTACT US link.

dust within the picture

Airpag Corner, packing solution for frame shipping

gunzlinger

Grumbler
I've been framing pictures for a couple of months now and have had a lot of success at it. My problem is this, on about every 5th picture I see that some dust somehow seems to get on the mat or picture after it has been put together. This drives me nuts! After cleaning the glass and mat I put the frame/picture together in a seperate room in which I believe there is no dust. Obviously I am wrong. Could I please get as much help as possible?!!

Thanks

Less

SGF, Supreme Grumble Framer
Hi Gun, excuse Less for a second.

Ok Charles, I'm holdin' back.

Hi Gun, you'll find lots of great advice here on this subject, but Less just doesn't look that hard anymore.

One out of five ain't bad.

Walt C

MGF, Master Grumble Framer
Hi Gunzlinger:

Welcome to the Grumble and the Framing Business.

If you happen to find a remedy for this problem, patent it before you tell anyone. ;)

We're in the Eastridge Mall. Stop in next time you're in Casper.

Hobbes03

Gun,