• Welcome! You will have to REGISTER a free account, before you can access the system. If you already registered, please LOG IN. (top right)
    If you can't remember your password, CLICK HERE to reset it. If you have questions, feel free to click the CONTACT US link at the bottom of this page.
Vermont Hardwoods solid wood picture frame molding

Bostitch t27 stapler issues

Bristang5

Grumbler in Training
I have had this staple gun a long time. primary use is convertible top install. I love it but just the other day The trigger control valve failed. I cannot find the part number to even look for this component. Does anyone happen to have either a source for such a part or an exploded view so I know what I have to replace. I have reached out to bostitch and the third party parts shop is no help. Thank you in advance. Brian

neilframer

PFG, Picture Framing God
Forum Donor
Welcome to the Grumble.
I am a Senco guy.
I have been framing for 50 years now, I manage a high volume shop full time (when we aren't closed for the virus).

I personally have 2 Senco J model staplers and 2 Senco pin nailers that are about 40 years old.
We also have a couple of Senco staplers in the shop that are pretty old.

That said, have you been oiling the Bostitch by putting a couple of drops of pneumatic oil in the air inlet once a week?
If you haven't you can try putting pneumatic oil in the air inlet fitting and then attach the air hose and pull the trigger a number of times.

It appears that your gun is pretty old and I haven't been able to find anything about it except for a picture...
Bostitch-Model-T27-Pneumatic-Air-Stapler-Gun-uses.jpg
It looks similar to the Senco J models that I have, pretty old...
(actually made in the U.S. and made out of metal...)
695432816_o.jpg

I have been able to keep my old guns working by replacing valves and o-rings myself when needed.
Most of these seals are discontinued by Senco but I have a source that has supplied me with these discontinued parts.