Alternative sources for slip mat

Modulor

Grumbler in Training
Business
Studio_acla
New to this forum - so big thank you for existing and allowing me to post . I have a Val 4’x8’ , I’m looking for a source to purchase the slip mat . I ran into a company at Fabtec in Chicago in 2019 - the last show before pandemic- that only sold slip mats . But unfortunately i lost their info since i was fine with buying them from the distributor. But unfortunately we can’t get them any longer and the new distribution will not have them for weeks or months. I don’t think crescent stocks these sizes since they don’t sell the machine size i have.
Would really appreciate any leads to turn to.
Thank you in advance.
BTW - I bought my machine in 2019 stayed dormant for over a year (covid hit) and finally went to Italy this past July to do some real training . ( Tuscany is amazing place to do training) I am just beginning to warm up to this machine . I do allot of product designs and architecture models - been at it for 32 years and loving everyday Im alive doing this . Cheers!

Attachments

• 1402B9DB-9C0C-4359-8AAE-80E084D1111F.jpeg
    1402B9DB-9C0C-4359-8AAE-80E084D1111F.jpeg
    201 KB · Views: 27
  • 1BC10D94-584E-471C-B47B-311BD2BE82C0.jpeg
    1BC10D94-584E-471C-B47B-311BD2BE82C0.jpeg
    102.2 KB · Views: 27

Rick Granick

SPFG, Supreme Picture Framing God
Forum Donor
Welcome to the Grumble. Sounds like an interesting business. Would love to see pictures of your work. Do you have a website link you could share?
:cool: Rick

David Hewitt

MGF, Master Grumble Framer
Forum Donor
I would think you could splice smaller ones together, that should get you by till what you need becomes available. Doing the taping on the back side will eliminate tape residue.
Welcome, and nice shop by the way.

Modulor

Grumbler in Training
Business
Studio_acla
Welcome to the Grumble. Sounds like an interesting business. Would love to see pictures of your work. Do you have a website link you could share?